You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 out of 3 white women in Alabama will protect unborn but not born children

in #news7 years ago

I was listening to MPR on my way to work this morning and they were Tom Perez. He really hit the nail on the head when he said the DNC should do a better job getting people behind the actual issues they care about, rather than the person representing them.

I'm all for compromise, that's what the U.S. Constitution was founded on and I don't think it's a dirty word, but I think you're right. The middle is too far to the right, it needs to be closer to the actual middle. I think getting people out of Congress who are in the pockets of "corporate people" would be a HUGE step in the right direction.

Sort:  

*were interviewing.

Right, the compromising should not be with what we ask for, but what we get. Compromising can take place in Congress, when our representatives have reasonable and people-mandated pieces of legislation to debate. Right now there is no debate, only oligarchy.