Hawaii's Kilauea Volcano Current news

in #news6 years ago

I recently have moved out of Hilo, HI about 20 minutes from where these new fissures and vents are opening. Currently there is a red alert for an upcoming large volcanic activity. If anybody has any questions I would be more than happy to do what I can to respond. Since it's on the windward side the winds should keep the ash away for now its only affecting ammonite amount of people, who ALL know that this happens a lot they see the tracks of lava from 5 ten years ago and they do not insure houses in those areas. Overall the Island is not in emergency mode, although I have people looking for places for pets.

It will be interesting to see what will happen, I doubt the scientist at the telescopes have stayed, Now is the time to go see new land being formed it is an amazing sight which I had had the pleasure to witness.