You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Millions United Worldwide To Clean Up The World In One Day

in #news6 years ago

It occurred to me last night, after having spent a few frustrating minutes trying to share some sage conversing with my half inebriated neighbour, how, after a few drinks, they appear to enter a 'higher plane of thought' to which only those of a similar level are able reach. Because, try as I may, I cannot, for the life of me, seem to understand what they are attempting to convey? It's as if they are speaking in a secret code which only those on a similar level or, degree, of 'mind height' can understand. I do speak half in jest as, thirty two years ago I too was one of them and so I do kind of understand and I do love them all fondly. It's just that, after 32 years of being a teetotaller, I battle to see what I used to get out of it? I do concede, however, that, when used in moderation, it can be appreciated and enjoyed. Can even be therapeutical but, I do so wish that all of those who abuse it-as I once did-would see the harm and destruction it can and does bring. I believe that the misuse/abuse of alcohol is responsible for more accidents, diseases, broken homes and marriages, lost jobs and opportunities, lost friends and loved ones as well as wars and misery, than all of the drugs and wars combined. And no, I am not punting for drugs and war, I use that only to show how destructive alcohol can be. Use it moderately and half of the world's problems would dissolve. I also know how unpopular this may make me with large segments of society-as well as the segments of the industry involved-I say to them: "tell someone who cares!" I ado still love them too. Ozzlove.