You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christian Genocide in Syria: An Interview with Yasmine from Damascus

in #news7 years ago

Exactly, when a few of my followers/friends on Facebook mentioned steemit it sounded like an interesting concept and one that I wouldn't mind exploring, especially if it meant I could possibly be rewarded for my work (which unfortunately is probably the biggest downside to what I do, it's nearly impossible to live off of doing this).

I wasn't really sure what to expect but I would say about 2 weeks in is when I started to get a better feel for things and the past two weeks have been AMAZING.

Today is actually my 1 month anniversary here lol. I am absolutely loving the feedback, the encouragement, the curiosity that my articles have sparked in readers minds etc. I have been spending less time on my other social media accounts and even mentioned to a good friend of mine who also happens to be a journalist that he should sign up for steemit as well. I am going to try to recruit a few more friends.. so far I have had my mom and one of my best friends create accounts. I have only positive things to say about Steemit and am looking forward to being here for a very long time and growing with Steemit.

Thank you for your encouraging words, your appreciation and your kindness @stellabelle I really appreciate it!