The weirdest sites online

in #news2 years ago

The internet is full of weird and amazing websites. Some of them provide information that's strange to compile together like the "last words" and transcripts of every commercial aeroplane crash from the 1940s to the present day, others serve a single purpose of just being...WHY does this exist? Check out isitchristmas.com as an example of a pointless website. I found a website from Russian women who farts live on stream for a living. She's been doing it for 20 years and charges $4.99 per month for access to her content. I played with a website that finds a picture of a finger that's point's at your mouse cursor on the screen. I wasted 10 minutes having my head wrecked on a website where it loads up 1 big ball on the homepage. You hover over the ball with your curser and it splits into 2 balls. You can do this endlessly and the balls just keep splitting and getting smaller. After about 5 minutes, it revealed a picture. It took me 10 minutes because I did it twice to see if the picture changed each time, baaa-haha. Nope it does not.

image.png

Check out Eelslap and slap a man in the face with an eel using your cursor or finger if you're on a phone.

image.png

Remember when the pandemic started, everyone was going crazy for toilet paper? I someone wanted to share the love and give everyone a roll. You can go to papertoilet and you'll see a toilet paper roll on the screen. You can use your cursor are finger to roll off the toilet paper until its all gone and then you get a surprise.

image.png

Of course, there are crypto related useless websites as well. Here's one of an neverending DOGE dog. Click and visit longdogchallenge and find out how long you can make the DOGE dog. All you do is scroll down to wows, LARGE wows, rainbowed wows and and something called DogePrime which i personally think is a troll. Anyways beat my high score and claim to be the biggest DOGE dog on HIVE. This took me a few minutes but i started to get a hand cramp, lol.

image.png

There are some amazing websites full of amazing stats of internet usage. There are live feed numbers for who many people/devices are online, how many emails are sent today so far, googles searches, videos watched on youtube, websites hacked today, global internet bandwidth usage and much more. If you like stats, random internet stats, you love this website out here internetlivestats. You have the choice between looking at numbers live for today, by the second or watching is live with visuals. You can also see trends based on the past 20 years for internet usage. Really good 5-minute website to see some cool stats.

image.png

From the good to the bad we go when look at themostseconds where it's all about seconds of time. You see how long you've had the website and below it shows the total amount of seconds that users have collected ove the sites life to give it an age in seconds of users being on the site. At the time of writing, there are 22 people online. My mind is blown when I think we cant get 5 people to log into some HIVE dapps that have a proper use case. Anyways, looks like there's is a demand to have the most seconds as there is an active leader board. I collected up 74 seconds.

image.png

There you have it

5 ways to waste 5 minutes. I have no idea when i came across these sites but i did and i ended up wasting a few hours. I did need way better sites but i cant refind that. You ever do that shit? You find something cool, close it down and then you cant find it again on google. That crap drives me nuts someday's.

Anyways, the weekend is over for me as im back to the grind in 9 hours, better get some sleep.

Hope you enjoyed the post!!!!

Sort:  

Time well spent! lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

😁

I love finding these weird sites. Maybe I have too much time to waste, haha

Thanks a nice waste there. How do these people make money why can't I do that 🤔

They are prob hosted for free

Your welcome, I assume you like but you state nice waste 😎

Way to waste time I meant 👌🏽