My sleeplessness is called ... VENEZUELA

in #news7 years ago

I'm writing at 12:51 am because I can not sleep, I feel angry ... I'm tired, TIRED of sleeping in fear, crying in pain to see the things that happen daily in my country, I'm tired of being afraid Of being in a protest (In spite of that I assist), annoying to see how they steal the people in front of me without me being able to do anything.

I feel annoyed by such injustice, annoying to have to save everything LITERALLY EVERYTHING, from the toilet paper, to the tablespoons of sugar that you put to the coffee. I'm annoyed to have to save money (even if it's impossible), annoying to not be able to buy a cell phone since I was robbed a month ago ... I feel frustrated because I can not buy some rubber shoes that I need, and It is much more frustrating to see people every morning checking the garbage bags in the streets to see if they can get some food.

I feel annoyed and it hurts to see children under 10 asking for money in the street to buy something to eat, and above all I feel "ARRECHA" , that a corrupt, uneducated, dictator, who has no education rules my beautiful country.

Today I write this because I am watching as the merchants in my city while the guards repress innocents in the street . Also I am listening Ambulance alarms and police alarms..

You hurt me, my Venezuela

The following picture is from a few hours ago:

DDLDEW1XsAQwK5l.jpg

DDID4o3XYAAGipS.jpg

DDID33xWAAEyOaU.jpg

Sort:  

hey sophia, i am from the uk and many people here do not know what is happening in venezuela! our media does not show us this for reasons i cannot explain!? my heart goes out to you and your country, untill steemit there was no direct way for me to help! upvoted %100 and resteemed! please read this link it will show you how to get a bitcoin debit card and how to transfer steem into bitcoin and spend it on the card, i really hope this helps, god bless you xxx
https://steemit.com/steemit/@daniel82/crypto-to-cash-no-exchange-needed

Thank you so much <3 I really appreciate it

I just wish i could do more to help, i feel your frustration! i will resteem all your posts regarding this horrific situation, lets get the word out! the steemit community are great people, im sure they will be eager to help too xxx

Holla @sophiaarteaga!

Yo tengo amigos de Venezuela que hoy día viven acá en Brasil y alguns en Chile tambíem. Que pena me dá ver un país tan rico y con tanta gente buena sufrir así como sufre Venezuela. Fuerza, amiga, que después de la tormenta siempre llega la calma.

A parte esto, hay un proyeto de pivx para ayudar, ainda que sea poco, a los venezuelanos. Mira este post, espero que sirva a ti.

https://steemit.com/venezuela/@atbtc/usando-pivx-para-reemplazar-el-bolivar-en-venezuela-como-medio-de-intercambio-y-preservacion-de-capital

Perdón si my españhol no está bueno y si tiene duda preguntame.

Fuerza y fe, que no te lo roben la esperanza

Muchisimas gracias!!!

Posts like these make me want to become more aware of what is going on in the world. I have been living in a bubble for years now. I don't watch TV or read newspapers. There are a lot of changes I want to make in my life and one of those is to be more aware and informed. I am so sorry that you have to go through this and I wish you the best.

I have hope that we will get out of this very soon, however ... it is sad to see so many people dying, and so many tragedies occurring... thanks for your good wishes!!!

This post received a 1.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @thewineman! For more information, click here!

I Wish You All The Best. Take Care. God Speed @sophiaarteaga .

thanks for your good wishes