You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com Web Servers DDOS Attacked Again!

in #news7 years ago

Maybe this is the downside of getting some publicity. The bad guys may try to blackmail steemit. I hope the team can beat them. I'm using esteem for now

Sort:  

It shows that Steemit is on the right track...the frequency of attack says that they are doing something right...long-term it would make this project more robust and better equipped for the mass adoption, I see these things as blessings...

Only steemit.com appears to be under attack. I had no problem using busy and esteem. Busy is a much better choice.

I believe this would be swiftly solved, Its only an eye opener to build a more efficient system to resist similar attacks, It would be solved.

I tried to download the esteem app on android, but it has been giving me some challenges with logging in, I don't know if that is a general challenge

I logged in ages ago. You can try asking for help on one of their posts @esteemapp

No problem I'll do that. Thanks