A legendary midfielder to leave Barcelona

in #news6 years ago
A legendary midfielder of one of the best football club, Andres Iniesta has announced that he is leaving the team (Barcelona FC).

"This is my last season here. I have thought my decision through for a long time. For me, Barca is the best club in the world - this club has given me everything. I would like to thank my team-mates and everyone who accompanied me every day, they made me be better. It's been a dream come true, lots of titles, important moments throughout my career. I am very happy to have played for this club. I am proud." -Andres Iniesta.

Iniesta announced this with tears rolling down his face during the Press Conference on Friday.

He has been a very hardworking player which Barcelona will never forget. He with his teams has won 8 La Liga, 4 Champion League, and some other wonderful trophies.

The former manager of Barcelona FC has reacted to the departure of the great legendary midfielder.

“I just say thank you because he helped me. He helped me to understand the game better – just watching him. He was an example of how to be a professional on and off the pitch.” -Pep Guardiola

The football club captain, Lionel Messi also said:

“Andres, thank you for all these years of football. It has been a privilege to enjoy this sport by your side and spend so many unforgettable moments together. I wish you all the best in this new stage in sports and in your life. You are a phenomenon, on and off the pitch. We will miss you!” -Lionel Messi