You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Steemit become an ACTIVISM platformfor real change? [dTube]

in #news6 years ago

I can't agree completely to this. From my experience, I am really skeptical about social media activists. I don't mean to disrespect a genuine social activist but then again social media provides a lot of space for privileged snowflakes and keyboard warriors crying about how their life sucks and complaining about almost everything. Steemit is clean right now and very respectful for all the community members. I'm not sure how it is going to be if we have an influx of wanna be activists polluting our thoughts.

Sort:  

It’s already happening. I’ve now seen two major figures of the WAH SJWS scene come across here to rapturous applause.

I’m not making them part of my circle but this entire environment is going to be very attractive to them.