You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As No One Watched, Trump Pardoned 5 Megabanks For Corruption Charges—Who He Owes Millions

in #news6 years ago (edited)

I'm not a Trump supporter particularly, although, having said that I think had Hillary won the election the world would probably be in a far more dangerous predicament. When Obama or Bush gave the TBTF banks free reign I would rage about it, and there is no reason why I shouldn't feel the same way about what Trump is doing here. I guess there's no way out when dealing with the present owners of the earth. They win whatever happens.
Luckily technologies like decentralised blockchain seem to be challenging the dominance that the banksters presently hold. Ultimately, I think we have to focus more on this technological decentralisation rather than looking to the political sphere for real change, as politics just isn't fit for purpose anymore. Stop using their money and their systems and create our own. Technological decentralisation is the key. We need to stop looking to authority figures to protect us, they just don't.