You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: War on Ignorance; Do People Choose to be Stupid?

in #news7 years ago

Hey man, this is a great topic to write about but I'm having trouble reading it for the lack of paragraphs. Walls of text just turn people off so your message might be getting missed.

Whilst I do agree that a lot of people are very stupid I think it's worse to not make an effort. If I see someone post something on Facebook where they are trying to be all intellectual but they haven't even bothered to spell check their post I always call them out on it. Why? Because I think you should make an effort no matter who you are talking to or what you are talking about. Those spelling mistakes are only going to make you look like you don't care.

Please don't think I'm having a dig at you, I'm just trying to offer some constructive criticism on your writing so that you continue and get better. More paragraphs and maybe a picture or two (they don't even have to be relevant) will really help your views shoot up. I look forward to reading more from you.

Sort:  

As I am new to Steemit, I am still getting used to it. I copy and pasted from Word, which every paragraph was properly indented, though it did not translate to the page here. I am far from a PC whiz, I do my best though :)
-take care

I am basically getting a feel for how the site works, so eventually I will load pictures as well, it's all new, only been a week or so. :) Nice to meet you