You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRYPTOCURRENCY BUBBLE BURST

in #news6 years ago

Thanks for your valuable insights. Your observation that user experience hurdles are getting worse not better is of particular note and concern. Reading your comment about increasingly challenging user experience reminds me of the ever more difficult puzzles Bitcoin miners must solve in order to earn Bitcoin. I must say it all seems like a terrible waste of energy. May I ask which article you read that claimed 8% of Americans have invested in cryptocurrency? That would be more than 26,000,000 Americans, and I cannot persuade myself to believe that statistic to be even remotely accurate.

Sort:  

No worries. The link is here; it's only a sample set of 2001 adults -- http://coinsocial.io/2018/03/20/8-americans-cryptocurrencies/