You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CRYPTOCURRENCY BUBBLE BURST

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Roger, what an exceptional comment. Your insightful sentiments are in fact a post in and of itself. And I am all the more honored inasmuch as your profile reveals that your comment on my post is the very first comment you have made on Steemit. Effectively, your excellent comment is also your first post. Bravo. To the substance of your remarks, I must say they seem to me to be level-headed and exactly right, if predictions we are to make. My opinion is identical: the next step in the acceptance of cryptocurrency as a mean of exchange for goods and services, rather than merely as an jnvestment or speculation, is crucial. Despite Nakamoto's original (published) vision, Bitcoin became a rebel market play rather than a true currency in function and practice. That's what eventually made Bitcoin and also altcoins easy (and legitimate) pickings for regulators. Let's stay in touch.