R.I.P. Stan Lee (95)

in #news6 years ago (edited)

image.png

The legend behind Spider-man, Iron Man, Daredevil, Black Panther, X-Men, Hulk, Doctor Strange, Fantastic Four and more died today at the age of 95. As of right now, the cause of death is unknown.

If you have watched any Marvel movies in the last decade you have seen him do his cameos in each movie. Stan Lee filmed cameos for future films ahead of time due to his age. I don't know how many filmed cameos are left but I do know there is one for the upcoming Avengers 4 movie already on tape.

image.png

Stan Lee also did cameos for Kevin Smith movies like Mallrats. He reminds me a lot of Hustler's Larry Flint, always trying to have fun no matter what.

Every Stan Lee cameo

Images: 1 2

Sort:  

Who can guess what is in his vault?

Paul Allen died too some weeks ago where is his appreciation post? :P

I don’t know who that is and probably 100 other people died in just a few hours since I posted.

Paul Allen was the co-founder of Microsoft.

Indeed, about 152000 people die every day, making about 6300 every hour. Interesting how people make news out of some deaths and not of others.

I don't think I have the RC to post 152,000 times a day. I'm pretty sure I don't know them all either.

@obivankenobi may be brother you are too attached to Late Paul Allen and same can go for @themarkymark I just google this and found that Stan Lee is no more. I got news from this blog only. I feel bad for both people. It's hard to say goodbye to such wonderful people. Let's sit back in peace and enjoy their work Amen.

RIP Stan lee, we will always have you in our memories

Hell yea he lived a great a full life.

I hope I can live to be 95 and do half as much as he did. Now he is on the to next episode that no one really know what it is.

Maybe he is now becoming one of those characters in another dimension.

Oh, my heart is breaking right now.
Ren

When did he die? This was shocking news for me!

1-2 hours ago.

Very sad news... He had a lot of movies...

I've just read the news, this is hearthbreaking for the whole community @themarkymark

omg! Love STAN.. and going to miss his cameos. What an icon that created BILLION dollar industry with his ideas.

On the bright side I loaded up on CGC signed comics from Stan. Not only incredible nostalgia but of course the obvious..

I heard it here first. Terrible news but thanks for the heads-up.

I am happy that he cleared his family name before he died, not that anyone doubted him. Mission complete. A true fan hero who will never die.

Can you explain? I don’t know a lot about him, I just watch the movies.

He was sort of kidnapped and tricked, being taken advantage of because of his elderly condition. His entire social media presence was taken over, so they were not really his word, and he could not remedy the situation until very recently. You can research it yourself.

You can research it yourself.

Already did, but good to have it here in context. Crazy I didn't hear of it until you mentioned it.

Sorry about that. This was one of those quick replies while I was on the go with my phone. I easily forget people don't know what I know when I am communicating (poorly) in a hurry.

Sorry about the dweeb who is completely trolling your posts. Personally, I always had the best respect for Stan Lee. Every time he narrated something, I always felt inspired. He made my believe perhaps there is a superhero hiding inside of the shell of every down-on-their luck geek, or perhaps a hidden super-villain in need of life-changing moment of redemption. Stan was a supernatural voice of hope, offering endless second chances in life.

His legacy continues to be legendary...#EXCELSIOR!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh😢.. Spiderman is my favorite character🕷🕸

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @themarkymark! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.
You received more than 120000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.
You got more than 8250 replies. Your next target is to reach 8500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

RIP ... beautiful and creative mind.

Hi @themarkymark!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.024 which ranks you at #29 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

He is as dead as Steemit.

Good thing the blockchain still exists. Please provide more information to support your argument.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow you are an asshole

His characters are as stupid as you. Maybe this explains this idiot post of yours.