Living in Germany with Refugees

in #news8 years ago (edited)

I live my self in Germany, Berlin close by are 3 refugee shelters I see several refugees everyday on my way to work in the subway or hanging around in the park. I have visited one of the shelters and tried to learn more about them, these are mostly young people who left there country with the hope to start a better life. Even thou there are negative thing happening this is not something on regular basis. I dont understand why the FOX has to make such a big deal out of this story of course it is horrible what happened but here in Berlin everyday even more horrible things happen and nobody makes a big deal out of it. But as soon as a refugee goes crazy it is reported in international media. I dont know what fox is trying to achieve here but I want everyone who reads this to know that here in Germany most people think like me. We in Germany are happy to be a place that can afford to educate and save people that would have no perspective otherwise! This is not the first time Germany hhad let in refugees. I remember when I was a small kid we had 100 thousands of Turkish people in Berlin. 15 years ago when I was in primary school this turkish people seemed aggressiv and dangerous to me we had a district (Kreuzberg) where people where afraid to go outside when it was dark because they could get robbed and stabbed. Today this very same people became a part of Berlin opening their own businesses like grocery shops, restaurants, dance clubs, sports clubs, barbier places, real estate and many more the children of this very same people become politicians, doctors, movie stars, police officers... this same highly dangerous district became one of the city tourist hot spots. Yes it was not easy but to raise at this very time thought me to always see the greater good that will be brought after overcoming obstacles.

Sort:  

Think you for the kindness your country has shown to these poor people. My country is the one to blame for the hype of refugees being dangerous to let in and the reason is simple: greed. FOX cares for nothing but profits and they know if fear is playing on the television people will watch unfortunately.