You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Political identities, addresses and psych data of 200 million people exposed in latest data breach . Here's what that means.

in #news7 years ago

Superb post! Long ago I determined that being subject to surveillance made using certain services not only unprofitable, but demonstrably harmful, and Valued Customer was born.

In the 1990s.

This is why I am not a registered voter, don't have a bank account, and the only social media I use is Steemit.

Reality is a harsh mistress.

Sort:  

Thanks, @valued-customer! I lived totally off-grid for a long time, and would likely do so again if my life circumstances were to again make this a reasonable proposition. In the mean time, the least I can do is help identify and/or mitigate the weird risks/threats that the matrix exposes us to.