HashOn: Steem powered bitcoin faucet now driving daily traffic to steemit.com!

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Introducing HashOn, a STEEM Powered bitcoin faucet.

Hashon.ru is a faucet site geared towards driving traffic, bitcoiners to steemit.com. All the bitcoin profits generated from ads are exchanged, invested in STEEM/SBD, and then stored in a steemit.com savings account. Currently steemit.com pays 15% APR interest on STEEM/SBD savings. The 15% APR interest is then exchanged to btc as needed to finance the hashon.ru faucet.

  • Every 30 minutes you can earn between 600 and 6000 Satoshi (Bitcoin)
  • NOTE: Earnings are deposited to your ePay account
  • Earn 25% referral bonus!

As a full time bitcoiner and steemian I have officially launched my latest project site. My goal, in a nutshell, is to use the faucet to ultimately drive new traffic from the bitcoin community to steemit.com. All steemit banner ads and links on the site redirect directly to steemit.com.

The other half of the advertising on the site is revenue generating, earning bitcoin via coinurl and anonymous ads. My plan is to take the bitcoin (revenue from the site), exchange it for STEEM/SBD and invest these earnings in my steemit savings accounts. As the investment grows I can then use the current 15% APR to skim off the accumulated interest to fund the faucet.

I believe this is a long term project that will drive traffic to steemit, and facilitate the growth of my current personal investment in steem. A STEEM/SBD investment theoretically will ensure the faucet continues to pay out and drive traffic to steemit. Enough revenue would result in a well paying high traffic faucet.

I will continue to tweak and update things as I go along. Any suggestions, new banners or advertising will be considered if provided.

Site: http://hashon.ru

How can I help?

All proceeds from this post will be geared towards funding the faucet. Please up-vote , re-steem or make a donation to @virtashare. I thank you for your support!

Cheerz

Sort:  

Great idea! I think it can only help. Thank you for sharing :)

Thanks I try!

I have some bitcoin faucets that I am thinking of doing a similar idea.
shared on twitter

@virtualgrowth Great minds think alike!

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 16 Nov 2016 - 00:20 UTC

HashOn: A steem powered bitcoin faucet driving traffic to steemit.com
steemit.com/news/@virtasha…
@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Cool, good bot!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Interesting. But what is a faucet? What does this do? If you don't want bother explaining, it's ok ;)

Bitcoin faucets are a reward system, in the form of a website or app, that dispenses rewards in the form of a satoshi, which is a hundredth of a millionth BTC, for visitors to claim in exchange for completing a captcha or task as described by the website.

source

Alright, yeah I kinda figured that, but the something to been done, I guess is what I was after. For this site, what do you do? Just put your name in, and the ads revenue pays for the faucet?

The site takes bitcoin addresses and ePay unser names and credits them with bitcoin. Yes it appears ad revenue pay for the faucet. Also some investment in steem with interest paying the faucet too. Maybe virtashare will get a chance to respond too. Just thought I would explain some.

Hi, the ad revenue earns bitcoin, I will then exchange this for STEEM or SBD and transfer it to my steemit savings account. Then use the faucet revenue to grow the investment. When the interest pays out on the STEEM/SBD savings account I will exchange this for bitcoin to top up the faucet.

Thanks for the comments much appreciated!

aaaaaaand....I understood about every other word.
I don't think the word 'faucet' means to me what it means to you.
but.
sounds good.
carry on.

Awesome this is a good idea! I want one^^

I can build one for you no problem... Do you currently have a VPS hosting account with domain? Let me know I can do the entire setup for around $75 USD. Thanks