You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fake News Can Hugely Affect The Cryptocurrency Markets

in #news7 years ago

While I realize this is not the point of your story it does bring up an interesting tactic I have been using to make money on pumps without any ethical issues. I own a large basket of currencies and have sell orders on all of them that is well above current prices. That way when a pump hits I profit. Sure it caps gains if there is a legit run on a currency but overall it seems to be working well for me. If a sell order triggers I just put a buy order in back at the price before the run.

Sort:  

Yeah, that's actually a really great tactical strategy in Crypto right now, since a LOT of crypto is going to have it's day and the overall market is fairly bullish because of the recent frenzy! I'm glad you're having success with that strategy! :)