Big News For Dash Users/Holders, It Is Now Accepted As A Currency By Apple

in #news7 years ago

Good news for you dashers (is that a term, cause if it isn't I want to coin it, ha, coin it), the Apple store has now approve apps that want to accept Dash. According to the article that means you can now have a dash wallet on your phone and there is an official Dash wallet being made for the device. This doesn't help me much personally, but good for anyone who has Dash and the more attention to crypto, the better. Well, good attention.

Does anyone know if steem is approved? I would like to see steem wallets on the apple and android store as well as different apps that can accept the coin. Maybe even games or shops. How cool if you could just send your steem to an app to make a purchase or make steem from an app and send it to your account.

Any Dashers on here (yep, I am definitely making that a thing)

Here is the link for more info:

http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/apple-finally-accepts-dash-approved-cryptocurrency-app-store-1631051

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

I love to see the big steps that the cryptospace is making into the mainstream. I think that we are not too far away from payment with a crypto coin to be as acceptable as payment with PayPal.
Thank you for sharing the information!

Great news, thanks for sharing . May be steem will make its way through apple store soon.

Interesting news! With something like Steem approved, someone could absolutely make it the backbone currency of an earn as you play/pay to win Clash of Clans type game.

That would be sick.

Jaxx iOS already supports Dash. I wonder if they will allow wallet apps that can use the privacy features?

OOo that would be awesome if someone came up with a Steem wallet. Keep me posted if you do find one! :)

I will keep that in mind and @ you :)

:) thank you!

This is amazing! Dash is really coming along! I actually made a video on this very topic yesterday, check it out !

Litecoin is next