You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THIS Is Financial Terrorism! The Left Targets BANK ACCOUNTS of “Hate Groups” They Disagree With!

in #news5 years ago

I've never had any issues with Dan. He gave me permission to use this part of his video. He also responded in the comments here. He upvoted it and the first time I posted it. You seem to have a misconception of him. He does a lot for this community. Who are you by the way? I haven't seen any dtube videos from you...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Who am I by the way?....someone who enjoys Dan's stuff but often feels like my participation on his behalf is taken for granted when he can't find time or have one of his crew members find time to comment back or at a minimum up vote comments they like. After all that is what this platform is all about and I have not seen him do such on any of the dozens of videos he has posted including this one. So yeah I am a bit offended when he ask us to continue to support him monetarily but he doesn't have the time of day for those of us who follow him. My thought is maybe if I continue to point that out to him he will get it, once he does his followers will grow on here and maybe he won't have a need to be worried about what Utube does or doesn't do with him. I strongly feel he can make a lot more than he is right now posting here but participation will be a huge factor in such success.

So your upset he hasn't commented and acknowledged your existence? Kinda like a sports fan getting upset when denied an autograph. He is a good guy that does a lot for this community, you will not gain any favor from anyone when talking shit about someone who does a lot for A LOT of people. Awfully entitled attitude man.

Posted using Partiko Android

No I am not as vain as someone like you going off accusing people of stuff you don't have a grip on. I've been a blogger for quite a few years now having made thousands of comments on various sites and the majority of them I never received a penny including the vast majority on here but that doesn't stop me from blogging, it's priceless doing something you enjoy. I've posted Dan's video's (by the way you don't need to ask him his permission he grants it in his videos, obviously you don't watch to many of them or you'd know that) on the Disqus platform because basically here most of the time there is no engagement, there people like to discuss the issues he presents, there also isn't an incentive to engage (getting a clue yet) people engage because they just plain like talking about the issues. He may be the nicest guy in the world but he surely hasn't been nice enough to stop by and connect with his followers, you do notice I said "followers" and not follower, for even if he did it doesn't necessarily mean he'd think anything I'd say over someone else deserved a up vote. I'll leave it up to you to show us how much he's done for this community as he surely hasn't helped the community members grow themselves in return for upvoting his material. That's what you called an "entitled attitude" when you feel you can snub the community. Furthermore I am not a man and I've survived my life on this planet without asking you or Dan for a favor, I am absolutely positive I'll survive the rest of it without your or Dan's two cents worth.

Apologies, ma'am*. It is priceless to do things you enjoy, we can agree on that. I believe it is still respectful to ask permission to use someone's content, even if they state it is ok in their content. I'm not on the disqus platform, I'll have to check it out. No clue to be taken, He has helped this community. I'm not looking to prove anything to you or give you 2 cents, I am responding to your baseless accusations towards someone who has helped people grow, claiming they haven't. I'm not quite sure why your panties are in a bunch over this(I'd say that to a guy too, dont get all #metoo on me over that remark).

Posted using Partiko Android

It's all good, agree to disagree, disagree to agree, come back another day and we may both find ourselves in agreement over something else. Have a nice night. Thanks for the engagement.

You are right, if he had someone handled pr and community engagement it would be good for his brand. Agreed. Be well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Also I have never seen him ask for monetary support lol, he has money.

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course he has money, do you really think he travels the world on what he makes doing utube videos, get another clue, you get good enough picking up on clues and the next thing we'll know is you'll qualify for a spot on Wheel of Fortune.

Here...I'll give you another little clue:

https://steemit.com/dtube/@sunlit7/psnykq

You see my Dear Dan letter there...it made .27 cents, that's near a gold standard for me on here. If you listen to that "little clue" you'll realize I am onto something...getting Dan to realize he can grow on here.

Not surprised you have a very friendly demeanor and attitude, clearly.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know about all that, lol, I can be a pain in the butt sometimes. Personally I never heard of Dan before coming to Steemit. I think he does an excellent job of not just reporting on issues but many times being right on the scene of developing stories. People are hungry to engage on current topics but unfortunately here most people engage to be rewarded rather than to focus on hot topic issues, that's why I take his stuff to Disqus, because I love to blog and engage on issues. From my stand point he could at the minimum triple his take on here for videos and all's it would take is to hand out a few pennies here and there...it sounds insane, believe me, lol, but that's basically what most people are here for. So for as insane as that sounds, (especially to someone who already obviously has money like Dan) it sounds even more insane that someone doesn't seek a possible five hundred percent return or more by handing out a few pennies worth of votes. I've seen many post on here where the person who posted doesn't reply to the comments but just doles out a few pennies here and there and they have a good following of regular people.

Also, I'd rather him do his job of journalism helping the world understand the craziness of today than responding to people here on STEEM and also on YouTube.

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand how important of a mission that is but my opinion is that he is not reaching the full scope of his potential audience, as good as he is he could be a household name but he's not. For as many years as I have been blogging news related items before Steemit, like I said, I'd never heard of him. A little engagement, even if he has a crew member do it for him, would go a long, long way in his mission to reach people about what's happening out there.