You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS - The next Dan Larimer Thing

in #newslink7 years ago

Here in Eastern europe, we have vast forests that are less fucked up by governments than over there. If you are comfortable with the situation there, and don't see the need to migrate, that's your prerogative. I migrated out of Australia because the government was such an inordinate obstacle to my prosperity growing. I landed on the street, for a while, but the benefits of greater freedom are now starting to bear fruit, as I sit here reading from a 4k display attached to a computer with a 8 core 16 thread processor, 32Gb and an NVMe SSD...

Most people manage ok under whatever government, because most people are not as badly messed up by the life-toxic businesses that are empowered by governments, and are more susceptible to propaganda and more likely therefore to become complacent and satisfied. I am neither of these, so I have to be a lot more agile.

Sort:  

I'm glad that everything turned around for you. You are one of the more interesting figures here on Steemit. Some of the stuff you have written before is on another level. I'm pretty technical even though I may not seem like it from my blog posts but it was hard for me to even keep on the same page.

I'm actually learning a lot by being on Steemit. Even little stuff that isn't technical. I found out the other day that there are elephants in Sri Lanka. I knew they lived in India but didn't realize they were on that island. :-)

Yeah, the information sharing is probably the heart of what makes steem valuable. Two days ago @huntiii put me onto Jack Kruse, and that led me also down a few other rabbitholes, and this would never have happened if I hadn't piped up in a comment to parrot the line most people stick to about electrosensitivity - scepticism. The contrary evidence @huntiii put me onto was so compelling it's going to change my life, I am dead certain about it.