Sort:  

Dude! I don't believe that! A spectrum maybe but not a single wavelength, too little entropy for something interesting. OK maybe π...

no, there definitely is one only, the carrier wave, if you like... A plurality of opposing 'truths' is badly mislabeled. In any situation, there is an objective measure, though usually we can't be 100% sure, though we can be confident enough when we can use the information to cause change as the information specifies, after many tests and experiments.

also, truth has nothing to do with entropy, or negentropy (growth), it's just a model with which to invent machines and methods of achieving a desired end goal. The universe doesn't care what you believe, it just trots along doing things in its own way, and it will never change its ways (allahu akbar... prais god), no matter how much you try to convince yourself. If you want to be successful, you must obey its laws. Sadly, nobody has fully elucidated enough of these laws in the mushy areas of biology and sociology. I think the austrian economists are pretty much on the nail about economics but nobody in washington is talking about that these days.

I don't want to live in a foggy world where anything that is important is not visible to me. You know, the book 'Alice in Wonderland' was actually written as a philosophical jab at the then young field of quantum physics which seemed to suggest that the universe did not obey fixed laws. Well, Quantum Physics is mostly right, but some parts of the theory are simply glosses because it is impractical to test (eg, seeing atoms with light - they are too small, even electrons are too small.

Why so serious? ;) OK the outcome of truth could be 0 or 1 sure but I meant the embodiment of truth, the information itself. Maybe I took too much acid in my life but I tend to see things differently.

Nah I should write a longer reply but I'm going to enjoy the sunset and write it later ok?

There's no denying that a deluded person really has this image of the world in their mind, and sometimes simply you lack the information that led them to their conclusion. You might call them crazy, but unless you are sure that they didn't develop their view from facts, you can't be 100% sure, because you may be the one with the bad information. This is compassion, and you should be careful to not muddle it up with what the buddhists call 'idiot compassion' - giving substance to the illusions of others by conforming to their world view (as a victim, usually).

When it comes to subjectivity, there is no absolute truth. Most of the time we are partly wrong about everything.

I have the feeling we are both rambeling about something else :D But talking about illusions: I once got myself into eating not one but two stamps / doses lsd on this tiny pieces of paper. Now the world looks really wild when you do that, everything seems a warping fractal. What was really interesting that we saw communication between stars. It looked like lasers shooting between them. We all saw it and I confirmed multiple times if the others saw it too. "Look, look again!" It was pretty obvious we all saw it happening. So wtf was that?

You are talking to also a veteran of such hobbies... I have no idea, to be honest, and it would be hard to test it because I don't think you will always see it, but maybe I can suggest a way to test it - if the sight is consensual between a person on LSD and someone on psilocybin, then it probably is something external that our visual cortex filters out normally. In fact, sleep deprivation can cause you to see things like this as well. One thing that may be involved is synaesthesia, where one sense triggers a sensation in a different modality, like tasting a sound, or hearing a colour, in this case, it would have to be something along the lines of a superconductive radio wave sensor or so. Or, who knows? You have to repeat it to study it, and play with the variables.

Well it was my first bad trip too but you are right. We should repeat the study hehe.
So yeah, nice to meet you then. I'd ask you what your experience is as a veteran but I'm going to bed soon so I'll check out some of your posts.