You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS - The next Dan Larimer Thing

in #newslink7 years ago (edited)

Good points. For me though the rewards come anyhow through encouragement votes most times that I use the eSteem or ChainnBB apps to comment, but that's not what I'd consider "normal" within the network.

Sort:  

I have started to adopt a new policy where I only put ~10% votes on most posts/comments that I like, and reserve the full power for people like you, and others, who I have sympathy with. I think this will become a convention post HF19, because of the vote decay rate.

Hey thanks =) I'm doing something similar. Trying to adjust my % as few times as I can. I've noticed about 20-30% is best for me mostly, but I'm keeping it 10% as I'm letting my account recover.

I've been going at 20%, it's only slightly less than 25%, but gets you 50 a day instead of 40.
I do like dropping the 100%-ers from time to time though :)

I'm only dropping 1% for my main 'like' votes until my VP regenerates, but then I see stuff I need to up 100% and I'm not making much progress getting it back :/