You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How You Can Help Steemit, Inc Make Money (And Why You Should)

in #newsteem5 years ago

I'll start going back into steemit to check it out. I'm not a big fan of clicking ads because unless they are targeted towards my interests because it doesn't help the advertiser and it will dilute the value of advertising on steemit for them, but if I see stuff I want to learn more about I will definitely take a look. Unfortunately in this day and age most consumers are "banner blind" so it would behoove steemit to seek out advertisers that would really resonate with steemians. Advertisers will pay a lot for super targeted personas.

Sort:  

There's a lot of opportunity to use the new sponsored posts as a way to get around ad blockers and "banner blindness", but it needs to be done properly which I don't feel the first one was. I discussed that with @elipowell as she notes here: https://steemit.com/steem/@elipowell/marketing-advertising-and-newsteem-oh-my so hopefully it will get better in the future.

I finally feel like there are some exciting times ahead for sure. I'm glad i spent he bear market toiling away in the steem mines lol. I wish I had time to gather more