You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How You Can Help Steemit, Inc Make Money (And Why You Should)

in #newsteem5 years ago

Dear @yabapmatt

Talking about advertising revenue ... I've been wondering why Steemit cares about advertisers from "outside Steemit".

What about giving some real opportunities for those on STEEM blockchain to use their tokens and promote their content. Right now I'm seeing some random adds while scrolling my feed and (correct me if I'm wrong) none of those adds has been paid to Steemit with STEEM.

What if I run some business on Steemit and I would also like to promote it. Using my STEEM. Cannot be done. That just doesn't make sense.

In order to not programmatically sell Steem each month, we need to bring in enough ad dollars to not only cover expenses, but make enough profit to ensure future stability.

PALnet came up with an idea, that promoted posts are being displayed on "trending" page and are highlighted. That's already something. However much more could be done.

All those STEEM tokens are being burned (not-recycled), which supports growth of token price. Why to look for ways of earning some $$$ outside Steemit.

Therefore, as holders of STEEM, we should all do whatever we can to help Steemit, Inc's advertising business be as successful as possible.

And again. I could easily encourage few business owners to create account here and promote their content directly on Steemit (steem would be burned/send to null each time). But there is no way to achieve that :(

Yours
Piotr