You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Business of Blogging and How To Take Over The World

in #newsteem5 years ago

I am in the online money making niche for a while now. I met those you mentioned. They all say get paid, get paid. Even they say if they never made any money. I do my best on Steemit. Blogging, engaging powering up. Growing my account. You are right it is a business and need to treat it as a business. Never sold a single Steem since I joined. In fact I invest in it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Those advertisements have been around for over fifty years. People just fall for it. That's your modern day snake oil salesman. The same tricks used for centuries. Just watch how they try to market bidbots here. First they create a problem: "Getting noticed is hard on Steemit." Then they offer a "solution" for a fee. Literally thousands fell for it. There's a guy here named Jerry, has over 40000 followers, used to market selling votes, said it would help grow your blog. When he posts now, with 40000 followers, he's lucky to see $2 on his posts. People will look at that, it's proof the buying votes thing doesn't help, and they still buy votes....

I've been following my business plan since damn near day one. Token price is the only thing hurting me, and that's because of everyone else. Oh well. I hope to see majority shape up soon, regardless of which role they play here.

Yes, I know Jerry. I mean I aware of him. Steemit meant to be an eco-system. Blogging, engaging, upvoting and get upvoted. Networking is key as far as I understand the porpose of the platform. I sometimes receive 0.001 Steem just because someone sends me a marketing message. It is very sad to see that is happening here in my opinion. I read a post about a guy leaving Steemit, because he realized that people are selling votes.

Selling votes goes against all the basic business sense when it comes to entertainment. You would never buy all the seats in the theater, then fill them up with people for free, and think you're making money because it's a packed house.

Thousands of people left because of it. The customers being paid to NOT be customers are those selling votes and those with large stake only upvoting themselves 10x per day.