You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Business of Blogging and How To Take Over The World

in #newsteem5 years ago (edited)

do not understand that quality content means still very little

How do you expect to have return customers if your merchandise falls apart the moment the customer gets it home. Quality is important.

which is just way to difficult

It's not supposed to be easy. There are millions on Youtube who've worked for a very long time and many of them have yet to see a dime. This is the entertainment industry. Does every musician sell 1 million records the day after they learned how to sing and play the guitar? Is every author on the bestseller list right after publishing their first book?

It would be so much wiser to offer our blogging services to companies looking for exposure and make them pay for your work. And instead of focusing on creating quality content, we all should focus on building follower base. After all how can anyone expect to be paid well, while having only 500 followers?

That comment frustrates me. I don't want a boss. I don't need a boss. I don't want a middleman. I don't need a middleman. Those companies can go ahead and hire bloggers. I don't want to read advertisements. That's spam. I don't want to be the one who writes for the junkmail portion of the email inbox. Why narrow things down to such a small targeted audience? One of my talents is producing art and another is comedy. Why would I want to live inside a cubicle writing for someone I don't care about?

How do you expect to earn an INVESTED FOLLOWING (this is a new concept, old internet ways do not apply here) if you're telling people quality doesn't matter? CHBartist spent months writing complete trash, spent money to be on the trending page multiple times per day, DUPED naive new members into thinking he was popular, gained a MASSIVE disingenuous following, majority of them were bankrupt, and NOW, if he writes a post and tries to earn organically, he sees nothing.

I've seen many others make the same mistake. I even tried to help some of them. They were too proud, too stuck in the old ways; failed, miserably.

People buy 80000 instagram followers, then act famous in front of the FIVE people who actually give a crap about them. This business is full of shortcuts that don't work. Now we have something new that most don't understand yet, and for sure those old ways do not work.

Sorry if I come across sounding overly passionate... but damn. I can't help it. Here, we need paying/invested customers, and you can't treat them like a number.

I tried it once and I ended up losing almost anything I achieved.

You hired the wrong manager.

Sort:  

Dear @nonameslefttouse

I just had a chance to read your old comment (somehow i skipped it before). We may not be on good terms, however I would still like to thank you for your time and for being so responsive.

We may not agree on so many levels and that's okey. People are different and I respect that. It's sad that it frustrate you when someone doesn't see things the way you do (see's them from different angle ... not better, but different).

Regards
Piotr

It's not sad. Those comments were frustrating. Be happy I'm honest with you. I don't stay frustrated or angry with people over small disagreements. But I will proudly disagree and be as frustrated as I want to be, when it only comes naturally.

Dear @nonameslefttouse

I appreciate you being honest with me. However I do think that it is sad that unintentionally I frustrated you. After all this is not why I'm here.

Yours
Piotr

Dude. Whatever.