You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My use of automation tools to distribute the reward pool

in #newsteem5 years ago

The first script I wrote around the age of 10 was to create characters and npcs for a D&D like pen and paper RPG. Unfortunately that didn't last long, as my friend's dad on whose PC we developed that formatted his disk a few days later, so it was back to rolling dice.

Ha ha, this made laugh as one of my favourite parts of a good game of dnd was making my player character/s. I do remember how much time it took as a DM though to make a lot of NPC's who were going to potentially have combat roles. I could have done with your script!

I'm unsure about how I feel around the automation on steem. Ambivalent would probably be the right term. I use automation tools, and follow OCDB downvote trail currently, but I do think if automated voting tools didn't exist on steem we would have a much more functional POB.

Posted using Partiko Android