You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My List Of Whales To "Curate"

in #newsteemit5 years ago (edited)

I think now is a good time to get involved and set up your autovoter. I finally signed up for steemauto.com. You could also delegate to booster for easy earnings.
Thanks for the upvote. I might make it count. There is a .02 threshold for votes to actually count.

FYI I could use a bot but I would lose money so I'm going to have to let this comment go to zero.
https://steemblockexplorer.com/@mysearchisover/px2x06

Sort:  

Ugh! Seriously? So even my upvote is worthless?

Your solo upvote is 100% completely worthless. There is a .02 payout threshold. When you vote on blog posts your vote counts if the blog gets to over .020.
I was going to try and save this upvote but I would lose money doing it so I am going to let it go to zero.
https://steemblockexplorer.com/@mysearchisover/px2x06

Well, I am undelegating this morning, see if I can get up to .02. Of course, a tiny drop in steem value and I am back to worthless. What a mess. That means the ONE bot that I have had support from as part of the ssg community will be going away, and the curation trail of that group, so yeah... as the saying goes: "Poke me with a fork, I am done."

There's a chance our vote values might go back up in a week or two but autovoting is now the way to go. You lose out on curation if you solo upvote even if the vote values go up in a week or two.
FYI Booster is paying out pretty good right now if you don't want to autovote.

Thanks. Rather discouraging. I have always upvoted anyone who commented (unless it was obvious spam.) I guess that is a waste of votes now.

Yeah I wasted hundreds if not a 1,000 or more upvotes when I started Steemit before I learned about the dust threshold.

I don't use the booster bot so I should be OK. I just make money off of it. If the war heats up and the money goes down I can undelegate.

I am UN-delegating. I need all my steem power to try to get an upvote that will actually pay out. 2 friggin' years here, and my upvote is dust. It is bad enough that I do not make spit on my posts, but not even having enough to give a vote is beyond aggravating. I have never powered down, I kept it all "reinvested." I never spammed, my posts are nearly 100% my original content... I have decided I am a new kind of fish around here. You have your fry and your minnows and your dolphins and your whales... I am a remora now, trying to catch a few crumbs by sucking on the whales LOL!

Huh, didn't know about that. I'll check it out. Thanks