You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bye 2019, Hello 2020!

in #newyear4 years ago

Thank you and yes, I agree with you, what's in the past we can't fix or take back, but we can take a new chance every day that we have.

I took my laptop to see if it can be fixed, I was told that the system was down plus the hard disk was dead. Laptop was almost 11 years old, it could be repaired but the guy told me he cannot recover the data - photos, videos etc. I might take to someone else to take a look. :)

Sort:  

If it is an old disk and no longer spins then yes it is more problematic to get the data off. It then becomes a decision of cost vs care. How much do you really care about the data and are you willing to pay to get it.

Either way a valuable lesson is learned. There are two types of people in this world. Those that back up regularly and those that will back up regularly.

Sorry I can't help more. hugs

Either way a valuable lesson is learned.

Definitely!

Thank you for the information, I appreciate it. For now, I'm gonna have to leave it as it is. :)