Wellington, New Zealand

in #newzealand6 years ago

image

Lovely views of Wellington city from a lookout point in Wellington, New Zealand.

image

Wellington is the capital city of New Zealand.

image

Wellington is a small city. It has lovely views and has a sweet and innocent charm.

image

I went to Wellington last Saturday and came back to Auckland on Sunday. It was a super-short trip, and I loved it.

image

I loved the beauty and simplicity of Wellington

image

The place where, I took these pictures is a popular spot in Wellington.

image

image

It is actually the cable car stop in Wellington.

image

Cable car is special tram in Wellington. It runs on steep diagonal rail path.
Wellington’s cable car looks like a diagonally tilted bus.

image

Here in the above photograph, you can see the cable car stop with a red cable car diagonally standing in it. The cable car is waiting for passengers

If you visit Wellington, make sure you take a trip on Wellington’s cute red cable car.

image

At the top stop of cable car, you ll be able to enjoy such lovely views of Wellington.

image

image

image

Sort:  

It's so peaceful, are you somewhere in a high place? Because It looks like your on top, Great pics :)

Yes, this spot is on a hill. Thanks for liking :)

Have you been to the south island ?

No, I haven’t. I have heard it’s even more beautiful than the North Island.

Wellington is really lovely city apart from its highly windy. Hey but you can have a nice jacket and enjoy the lovely city.

Yes, it was really windy. Even my car was shaking because of the wind 💨

:)

in Wellington, New Zealand beautiful scenery. I want one day my family and I visit there.

Wonderful views...lovely:)

Beautiful, like your post

Wow! I love this view....would love to take a trip there someday

I ended up here the other day after taking the long way home after the failed hockey game at Westpac Stadium.

Best of luck for your next hockey match :)

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks for appreciation.