You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: scientist urges us

in #newzleakz7 years ago

Like everything it all depends. In my manual labor days I would have white clouds on my black shirts from the salt from my sweat. I could basically eat all the salt I wanted. If you're not sweating that much you can dial it down. Just like drinking 8 glasses of water a day. Myth. Some days you need 2 glasses, some days you need 2 gallons. Cravings play a crucial role in survival. Elephants and parrots regularly visit salt licks to get their mineral fix... I would guess cold climate people have a high tolerance for salt considering their food preservation practices... I think the real challenge is getting enough potassium for our muscles. The RDA is huge! Take a peak and figure out how many bananas it takes to get your RDA.