You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stardust pre-sale begins now

in #nextcolony4 years ago

I think that would be great! It would allow more participation. I could be wrong, but sometimes it's better to have many small investors than to seek few large investors. In the case of Legendary Planets, a few large investors was ideal to maintain the rareness of the collectibles, but in the case of STARDUST, many small investors I believe would be more advantageous for both sides. STARDUST needs to be widely distributed to make the game more interesting with the Yamato ships. I would even suggest a 5 STEEM option. Look at the success of Netflix, which I remember people were saying would fail because the price of so many films, and full seasons, all at once wouldn't be profitable, but now mass adoption has brought millions worldwide to accept the small fee. I believe the present and future model for success is small amounts from many investors.

Sort:  

True.
This won't be a hectic pre-sale, we're in no hurry.

Interesting. I've heard recently that Netflix actually has serious problems and its debt is still rising. -> https://ig.ft.com/netflix-future/