You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stardust pre-sale begins now

in #nextcolony4 years ago (edited)

Dear @nextcolony team, so once again you are looking like total control freaks. Now you are going to sell Star dust, but you won't let anyone trade this yet. We all have star dust but it is presently as useful as a fart in a bottle. A fart that has been brewing for months and months.

I am still waiting to be able to destroy my planet. You said this would be done ages and ages ago. Do I not have a right under EU regulations to be forgotten online?

You also said ages ago we would be able to use our stardust to purchase in game times. Nothing yet!

It seems like in this game, the only one way rewards flow are towards game itself. You talk about patience, it is slowly turning into bull***t. The game has always been designed to favor big investors in the game and even that cant get right.

Steem community is small and tightly knit. I would personally recommend to anyone wishing to play or invest in this game, to think real long and hard and ultimately not to do so.

I used to play, but very quickly realized I felt I was being taken for a ride. If you have time to waste for no reason what so ever, this is the game for you. Just don't expect anything from the next colony team when you get upset.

Sort:  

The game has always been designed to favor big investors in the game and even that cant get right.

Indeed. How come you didn't know? :)
I agree it's frustrating for smaller users (I'm running 8 accounts actually, only four of those are my own) but in the end it's like everywhere: you're free to make your decisions and design the game for you the way you want it and can afford playing it (I refer to time and invest).
Yes there's users investing a lot. But you can be successful as a small account still.

P.S.: I'm not about to destroy any planets of my accounts, I still need their output to grow ... :)

Good luck playing an old school format game. I agree people are free to do what they want.

Stardust is tradable:
Wallet > Transfer (https://nextcolony.io/wallet)

You can Burn/Respawn you planet:
Overview > Burn/Respawn (https://nextcolony.io/overview)

Yes, we're slow and it will stay that way, but as you can see in the blog, we're making steady progress.