Nextcolony, - living in the country, the struggl is real.

Living in the country

image.png

I started play this, just like SteemMonsters. A separate account, but also completely independent, with no outside investment or help. Just want I can do in game. Turns out, this account has not been lucky....

I am clearly living out in the sticks.

Pro's

  • Not many neighbors
  • Not much else
  • Actually not many planets for anyone

Cons

  • Flights to explore are now at least 8 hours one way... greatly reducing my chances of finding a 2nd planet.
  • Others around me have 2+ planets and can soon lay waste to me

With only one planet, I am struggling to do much. It is super slow to level skills and buildings, and losing an explorer really sucks. My main account @senstless has 3 planets, and while it is in a much more dangerous neighborhood, I have negotiated peace for now, and can soon start building corvettes. The skills and buildings are all much higher, even given the need to share resources to spin up the other planets. The biggest help is getting a new grid to search, with short flights, where I can get in 2-3x explorations in the first few days, until you clear that 5x5 grid.

Thoughts – Next Steps

If I don’t find a planet soon, I will be left with few choices. Either start building corvettes in a 2+ weeks and try to attack my way to the next level, give up and just start trying to earn some money by selling ships. If I go the route of selling ships it would most likely to use to buy a new planet, off in the next ring to try to start new, but with the skills already built up. My last option is to just punt and give up – pretty soon that will be made for me if I start to get attacked more regularly.

image.png

Luck or Skill

I struggle with NextColony a little bit because of the luck factor. In Splinterlands, there is a bit of luck for reward cards, but when matched up the ranking system does a fairly good job giving me a chance to set a good lineup and win. Not always, but I would say if I am not playing my daily qualifiers, I have a 85%-90% chance to win, very few times am I just clearly out classed in deck and level where I have no chance. Nextcolony luck plays a bigger role. How quick to find a planet, how close is it, how friendly are your neighbors…..

200 explorations with zero planets, hard to keep grinding for little to no return.

Power on - For now

I will keep it up, just kicked off the next level of the Mission control, so in 5 days, I can do 2 more missions at the same time. I will keep grinding for now – at least its about a once a day check in…. until I find my new hopefully Legendary planet!!!

Game On!

@senstlessmonster


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on Whaleshares
Follow me on Trybe