You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chops316 Monday Morning Quarterback: 2019 Wild Card Weekend

in #nfl4 years ago

Taysom Hill's performance was really nothing short of incredible. Kinda overshadowed a bit in the eventual loss but tbh that is one of the best multifaceted playoff performances I have ever seen. I was curious what you were going to think about the Mike McCarthy hire, I know some people are kind of down on it but I thought it was a pretty solid hire myself as well.

Sort:  

McCarthy has experience in winning, that is exactly what the Cowboys need. Well they need a lot of discipline too so hopefully he brings that to the table as well.

Hill had a breakout performance for sure and I think Sean Payton needs to spend the offseason trying to figure out more ways to get him involved in the offense.