World of Azuki Women, next big one?

in #nft2 years ago

Greetings Hive,

Another ETH NFT post here for you. If you're like me, you can't afford to jump in on some of those crazy lucrative projects right now (Party bears, Azuki, Clone x, etc). That's why I like to share some affordable ones that have a little potential to shoot up.

Right now there are some major topics trending on open sea; Anime, and Women-led projects. Thanks to the insane success of Azuki anime has made its huge breakthrough in the NFT world. Naturally, there have been dozens of projects launching this month to capitalize on the hype. Let's discuss WOAW.

WOAW.PNG

I found this project by browsing all-new anime nfts that are out there and what drew me in was the affordable floor price. Next, I saw a pretty decent volume, it was at around 290 ETH, and a healthy distribution of nearly 2,500 wallets.

unnamed.png

After about 2 minutes of looking at this project, I decided I had to get this one. With little research, I jumped in at .022ETH for this rarish blue-skinned Azuki woman.

I joined the discord and found a pretty decent-sized community that is backing this women-led project. They did an AMA last night in the discord and have released a road map promising 2 airdrops to all holders.

road map.png

I was surprised to see such a large Chinese community, and honestly, this is my first time experiencing that in the NFT space. That may be due to the fact that I have never really owned any anime projects, I am not sure.

There will be a Twitter space tonight and I am really excited to see what comes of it. The floor price seems pretty stable and personally if it drops to nothing I am still excited to get airdropped two nfts. The team is not doxing themselves and I wonder if it's due to the fact that they may be Chinese. I will figure that out tonight in the spaces. When I bought the NFT I was expecting it to be a cash grab, rug pull but the more time I spend in the discord, it seems legit. Time will tell.

WOAW Twitter

Feel free to check them out and if you have any questions, please ask!

Sort:  

Personally, I would strongly advise against buying this NFT. I have seen many of these hybrid projects consist of two famous NFT projects. But I haven't seen a single one of them getting any success whatsoever. Ultimately the floor crashes when investors realize that there are no actual benefits out of these NFTs except the art. One prime example of such a project is "Invisible Mfers". They got huge tractions and sold thousands of NFTs each day. Some people even paid up to 0.26 ETH for these NFTs, can you imagine!? But it didn't take much time for the investors to realize the truth and the floor started falling. And now the floor price for "Invisible Mfers" stands at 0.003 ETH.
So please beware before you invest your money into such hybrid projects.

Really good advice thank you! I will be sure to sell if there ever is a "pump". But I would bet, like you said, will crash to nothingness.