I'm back with BYOPills! More to follow.

in #nft3 years ago (edited)

Jumping back into action

Hello everyone! It's been a few weeks since my last post despite setting a goal to make a post a week. I've fallen short of that but it's time to get back at it and focus on my passion. NFTs. Time to take control of the wheel and continuously progress towards this worthy ideal. Blockchain and NFT technologies offer immense possibilities, both virtual and physical. The potential is insane. One day NFTs may very well be an every day common thing. I'd be okay with that! The positivity that the majority of people in the space possess, has the ability to cause real change. It's contagious as hell too. My desire to share with everyone has only become stronger. Thank you to all of the awesome people I've met along my journey. You have literally helped shape my path.

Introduction

A shit load has happened in the last month. We've got new metaverse worlds on the way, air drops in the works, mobile games in progress, scavenger hunts, and insane 3d rendering. My mind has been blown multiple times already! There's so much I want to share, so much that I believe it may be more efficient to make separate posts for each project. I will do my best to be up-to-date and consistent!
Here's a list of my favorite projects and subjects for this blog:

The links are to each projects Twitter. You can find everything you need there, including some awesome teasers! Okay well we're going to start this next set of blogs off with one of my most prized projects... BYOPills!

BYOPills consistently blowing my mind

It's so funny how things happen. I won my BYOPill #152 from a twitter giveaway back in July and had no idea what to expect. All I know is... HODL. I'm glad I did. The generosity of people in the space is so real. Thank you TomEX for hosting that giveaway! Without it I may not have been able to be apart of BYOPills.

BYOKeys and Apostles

byokey-darklightapostle.jpg

One fine morning I wake up to find an awesome rendering for something called a BYOKey. The first thing I thought was "Damn that's some seriously good rendering". It is super crisp and extremely high definition, just like the pills. Next thing ya know I read you need these access keys to mint an Apostle! Whaaat!?!

Turns out there are several classes of Apostles. So far they have revealed Voyagers, Ancients, Psychonauts, and ????.

Not what I was expecting at all! I had no idea we would end up owning characters like this. Wow. Talk about quality!

There have been several awesome Voyager previews - check out these!
voyagers4preview.jpg

Here's two Ancients!
ancients2preview.jpg

These Psychonauts look insane!
pyschonauts1preview.jpg

And finally, we have the mystery ????
questionPreview.jpg

BYOVerse and AR

I don't know about you but this is super exciting! It gets better.
Check out their twitter page for a sneak peak at the BYOVerse!

This is some serious stuff everyone. We are basically looking at a full blown 3d rendered blockchain video game with its own 3d universe and NFTs at the core of it. Not only that but the consumable pills will have cross project integration. Woah. This team is crossing lines I'm excited to see crossed!

When you look at all of this, how could your mind NOT be blown?

Check out this awesome 2 min teaser from BYOPills - the BYOP Induction Program

If you browse all the media uploads you will find a ton of content. There's AR integration too!
~~~ embed:1441399970050023424 twitter metadata:MHhNYXJjb3N8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vMHhNYXJjb3Mvc3RhdHVzLzE0NDEzOTk5NzAwNTAwMjM0MjR8 ~~~

I can't say it enough... this project is going to be massive. The developers are being extremely smart about their releasing strategy and on top of that, it is obvious that they are very well equipped to achieve their goals! One really cool thing the developers did for pill holders was give you a chance to mint some of those BYOKeys for free for 5 days. Once again, I am taken away by the generosity of people in this space. Gas fees were really high when I went to mint mine, so high that I couldn't do it. A very nice guy named Moose ended up sending me .015 E to make it happen! Two people have now made BYOPills possible for me. The love is real! I'm keeping a list of names for when I make it.

BYOEncryption

This could be some kind of way to modify your pills I'm assuming? Interesting.

BYOPill and The WonderQuest Collab!

Pill holders were air dropped these cool metaverse wearables as apart of a collaboration with The WonderQuest. We were incentivized to hop in Decentraland and partake in the quest.

~~~ embed:1443620034429919242 twitter metadata:dGhld29uZGVycXVlc3R8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vdGhld29uZGVycXVlc3Qvc3RhdHVzLzE0NDM2MjAwMzQ0Mjk5MTkyNDJ8 ~~~

"Your next quest is to assemble the WonderPotion in its purest form. Whether or not you decide to take it, well that’s up to you. I shall keep an eye on the fastest questers and add them to the leaderboard. Those who learn to assemble the potion in the smallest amount of time will be bestowed with the greatest of gifts. However, not only the speedy will be rewarded, a lucky few shall also be randomly selected to receive gifts. Remember to collect the POAP and no one shall leave empty handed..."

I'm so curious to see what the rewards are going to be! Especially for the "speedy". Another awesome person I've encountered through BYOPills is kEBZ.eth. He was offering to help people with the quest in our discord channel so I hopped in. Fortunately I was able to complete it! Little did I know he was also destroying the speed runs! Check out the latest stats.

wonderquestbyopillleader.jpg

This has become quite the competition! We'll find out who is crowned the speediest on 10/10. This kind of stuff is amazing for community engagement. It really does make the experience more profound and enforces natural growth!

I'm very eager to share more BYOPill news in the future, so stay tuned. Be ready for some more mind blowing stuff. Now that I've filled your souls with amazement, join BYOPills Discord! Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. More coming very soon!

UNTIL NEXT TIME

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.