Mistico

in #nft3 years ago

I have been traveling since October when I decided to leave the east coast, US with my collective and head west to California. Months have passed since then, and we are now in Tulum, Mexico of all places. Anyway, this past Tuesday 3/23/21, I spent the majority of my day painting at a hostel I am staying at with my sister Laiz. During the course of the day the other members of the collective were spread out, enjoying themselves, and in the process we were invited to a restaurant called ‘Mistico’. My brother Steeve was going to be hosting/performing to curate the vibes and energy of the space. It turned out to be such a wonderful night. I brought my paint setup with me and I am so happy I did, because I painted one of my favorite paintings I’ve done since I’ve been in Mexico.

During the course of the night, we were joined by a Mexican band who sang and played their instruments. We were also honored with the presence of a few Mayan men who performed with fire and drums while chanting. The energy of the room inspired me as I painted, making the night even more unforgettable. It’s moments like this that I am grateful for and the memories will live on forever through the art. Life is truly amazing and the more I choose to truly LIVE I realize how simple things are really meant to be. Sometimes we as humans just make it complicated.

After the celebration was over, I donated the painting to the owner of Mistico as a token of my appreciation. I have also minted an NFT using the digital image of the painting titled ‘The Hypnotist’, available via NFT Showroom. Check it out here:

https://t.co/qUlln29m9c

Follow me on Twitter for updates on my NFTs and anything crypto. HTTPS://Twitter.com/jaygoldingart