My First NFT's!

in #nft3 years ago (edited)

nft drop.jpg

Hello lovely community! I finally did it! My first drop!! Wow you do need to be a rocket scientist to set this up. This was a huge learning curb for me. I have a newfound respect for all you traders out there.

I am starting with stills of my paintings and have dropped my first two pieces into a collection on openseas. You can take a peek here:
https://opensea.io/collection/the-spirit-abd-dreams-of-love

I have another five collections to drop lol. But this is a beginning and it is a big world out there;

What is really exciting me are the animations of my paintings. I am working on my first two for Foundation but it is taking a while. I’ll be back with a new post!

Anyone out there with good advice, i am all ears. Just discovered @nftshowroom Glad to see the digital galleries going up on the Hive.

Sort:  

Those are nice paintings and I hope somebody buys both of them. And, btw, how much did it cost to have them minted?

I want to get into selling NFTs too but I don't have much idea yet how to go about it. Care to share your experiences? Maybe you should blog it and I'm sure many here will benefit from it too. :)

thanks. The originals are both sold but i hope to get homes on the blockchain for their NFT's.

Yes i could blog the links i have been collecting in order to get you going. It is complex. I kid you not. I will be happy to help. First step is to get your wallet set up and some crypto which you probably have, being on Hive. I am working on the Ethereum network so i had to trade for ETH and get a metamask to connect to the Ethereum blockchain. Google metamask to get started or wait for my blog ;-)

Thank you! You are such an angel. Many here will be happy with what you will share. And, yes, I know about Metamask and have already installed it on my Brave browser three weeks ago. Btw, I shared the link to your NFTs in Twitter. :)

Thanks for the repost and its my pleasure to share. Community rocks. :) Warning i might not get to it till next week. I have 2 presentations to prepare this coming week. but i promise i won't forget :)

That is ok. I am a patient man. Besides, I still have to make those artworks I am planning to mint. It will take at least a month to finish them. 😉

You are very talented. Great that you manage to mint NFTs. I think more people are looking for this info... would be great if you can share a bit of your experience.

Thanks and yes, @steemmillionaire i will do that in my next blog. Will try to get that up before the end of the week :)

Congratulations!! I hope that this arts sell well, they are beautiful. I think It would be nice if you produce a post telling how you minted them. In details. And again, nice ART!!

yes i have had a few requests and will be happy to share. I just need to find the time for the newxt blog (and i will :) )

Amazing art, kudos 👍

thanks :)

This is beautiful !
escargot_valentin.png wish you much success 😉

Beautycolors and in general - Just Awesome...

Wonderful looking NFT's.

Great Job, just do it 🙂