Art and Pixels: Owls of Crypto - Doge Crypto Owl

in #nft2 years ago (edited)

Hi Hivers! When I first began creating pixel art for NFTs, I wanted to create a cute but fierce character to encapsulate the concept of holding (or HODLing) a crypto coin. The idea for an owl began when I was scrolling through photos of various birds and the fierceness and intensity of a barn owl caught my eye. From then on, I imagined a barn own clutching a crypto coin and guarding their hard-won prize.

I wanted the initial sketch to be freehand and simple, to create a base for the owl

OWL WAX 1Hive.png

The most important feature of the owl is the eyes. I wanted an almost glow in the dark type of effect

OWL WAX 2Hive.png

Then adding the shading and some more details to make the character of the owl come to life and bring out its personality

OWL WAX 4Hive.png

And then to add the coin and background to finish

OWL WAX 5Hive.png

I hope you like the Doge Crypto Owl! You can collect it on AtomicHub or Neftyblocks: https://neftyblocks.com/c/owlsofcrypto/drops/33543

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @ljpartist! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for the upvote! I really appreciate the support.

You are welcome @ljpartist! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!