5 Reasons NFT Showroom is the Best Platform for New Token Artists

in #nft3 years ago (edited)

MyDaemonBrotherNFTSC1THUMB.jpg
"My Demon Brother 1" by Mighty Joe Nolan

One reason I'm writing this new series of posts about NFT Art is to help clarify my ideas about the space as it evolves in real time. My recent experiences as an NFT artist, and Hive jumping up above the $1 mark, have given me a different perspective than the one I had only a month ago when I started these posts.

Whether I'm watching YouTube videos, rummaging through Flipboard articles or tweeting with crypto artists on Twitter, I always see creators, collectors and commentators mentioning the same sites: OpenSea, Foundation, Rarible etc. In my last post about NFT Art stats for big sellers, SuperRare was determined to be the platform of choice for top-shelf NFT buyers/sellers. I've subscribed to Nifty Gateway's newsletter for years.

I was advised to mint my work at OpenSea, and I created my Mighty Nifty collection of animated paintings at the beginning of the month. I was already aware of @nftshowroom at that time, but I decided to go with OpenSea for two reasons: @nftshowroom didn't have the buzz that numerous other platforms had, and the art on other sites was better. I was on Twitter this morning with my TL full of NFT shills. I looked at at least 70 NFT art posts by creators and collectors, and I was the only person to mention @nftshowroom.

So why did I just mint my first token @nftshowroom? Here's 5 reasons why I think that @nftshowroom is the go-to marketplace for emerging NFT artists...

  1. I was told to mint at OpenSea because it was popular, trusted and cheap. OpenSea offers cheap minting compared to other popular sites, but it's nowhere near as affordable as @nftshowroom

  2. The NFT art frenzy is leading to a massive increase in makers. Rising Hive values are bringing lots more attention to our blockchain. These separate happenings will have a combined impact for token minting on Hive, and I predict @nftshowroom will be significantly expanding its roster of artists and its token production.

  3. Two factors fueling the NFT craze are decentralization and democratization. There are few gatekeepers in the NFT art space and nearly anybody with an internet connection - and at least some cash - can mint and sell. As with all artistic mediums, digital technologies have put the means for creating, certifying and selling digital art works into the hands of the many. I'm excited for all creators to engage in and enjoy making, trading, buying and selling NFTs. I also know that a space like @nftshowroom can only thrive as a commercial art business by making great art available to big-spenders. More artists will mean better art. Better art will draw in better artists resulting in even more better art, and that will attract much more serious collectors. Darwinian market forces will support works that are exceptional, remarkable and just plain popular. The hacks will be weeded out. The amateurs who stick around will become much stronger artists. Artists establishing themselves @nftshowcase right now may be positioning themselves for windfall sales as Hive/@nftshowroom profile grows.

  4. Another thing I love about @nftshowroom is the Mom and Pop vibe of the space. Minting a collection and getting verified on OpenSea is a completely automated, anonymous process. NFT Showroom contacted me personally on my FB page with a nice message letting me know that I'd been verified as an artist. When I tag them on Twitter they often, like and retweet my NFT shills. I've been an artist for a very long time and I don't require any back patting. That said, I think the warm human touch that NFT Showroom brings to the space will only help to nurture beginning creators as well as more established artists who are new to the admittedly disorienting NFT/blockchain art market.

  5. Last but not least, @nftshowroom is a great pick for artists looking to get established in the NFT space because of Hive itself. We all know that Hive is undervalued, but the currency's recent surging and the attention its garnering may mean folk are finally waking up to Hive and the environment it's inspired. Artists are going to want to sell work for Hive as they realize its tremendous upside potential. As we all know, even modest earnings here on the Hive blog have more than doubled very recently, and even small change art sales now could possibly become a bounty even before the current NFT frenzy ebbs.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mightyjoenolan! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @mightyjoenolan! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation