Blockchain Heroes are coming to save the world!

in #nft4 years ago

While checking on my WAX balance the other day, I noticed a strange NFT had appeared in my wallet. Apparently Blockchain Heroes had sent out a promo token to try and attract new users before their August 4th Release.

image.png

Of course I couldn’t resist investigating the token, whenever something strange shows up in my wallet I look. Most of the time it ends up being something I have no interest in, but this time it was right up my alley. They are releasing a digital trading card set with Blockchain inspired characters on the WAX blockchain. You can see a lot of their art on Instagram

I admit, a lot of the references are beyond me, but a few are obvious. You can’t miss the Ethereum logo on Metalik, the Brave logo on Courage, or the Litecoin logo on Litespeed.

image.png

There are several bitcoin related characters as well, though I don’t know the actual references myself. I expect they are simply based off of prominent figures in the field. I’d welcome explanations of the various characters in the comments if you know!

Based on what they’ve shown, the superhero art is solid. The characters are varied and distinct. There are five different classes of characters, Champion, Defender, Creator, Booster and Celestial, each which reflect their inspirations role in crypto. I would be quite happy getting a complete set and certainly plan on grabbing a few packs for myself.

If you are interested, and want to snag some cards for free, they have numerous giveaways going on at the moment. The giveaways do require a WAX wallet, but that can be obtained for free and the initial setup is simple. If, like me, you are hesitant about signing up for yet another blockchain, then I will point out WAX is still young but has a lot of potential. They have partnered with Topps Trading Card Company to release their Garbage Pail Kids trading cards (and hopefully other types of cards in the future). In addition to that, they have partnered with Starship Captain, and Crypto Enthusiast, William Shatner, to release an upcoming digital memorabilia collection.

Blockchain Heroes currently has a social media campaign (which is why I am writing this post), that gives you the chance to earn five special edition cards. The campaign ends in three days from the time of this post. Sadly I’ll probably only get three or four of them.

They also have a Coin Gecko promo which involves signing up for a free service, but also has the potential to give more rewards in the future. You have until July 15th to claim one.

Lastly they have a promotion with Teligrafico which lets you get an exclusive card simply for reading an article. Easy! This promo also ends July 15th.

I encourage everyone to at least check out Blockchain Heros and claim the freebies while you can. You’ve got nothing to lose except some time. If (when) it grows into something big you’ll be able to say you were there at the beginning!

If it truly catches your interest, and want a headstart on buying WAX, you can use Bittrex to convert your HIVE into WAX. I’ve done it several times at this point without any issues. It's also possible they will allow you to use your credit card directly like they Topps, or the WAX market, does.

Please share your thoughts and comments below. Thanks for reading!