You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why NFTs actually have value, and why the current trend is killing them.

in #nft3 years ago

Did I enjoy this post and I really like the point you are making here! I recently deployed an NFT on rarible linked to real life assets(merchandise), funded by the royalty I get. The merch I sell already exists, but I need to fund future merch I'd like to make from the royalty sales, I think NFT's can be a really good alternative to galleries or to sell limited edition prints? Specially for what you mentioned with a key to unlock additional value. Maybe only few understand the amount of use cases it actually has? I like how you point out the scarcity principle and restricting it to the connoisseurs and responsible buyers/supporters of art rather than the intrinsically hyped status symbol FNT's are now getting from the media?