Guidance 🙏🏾

in #nftart3 years ago

Greetings and happy Thursday to you all! It’s a new week which means a new giveaway. In light of my spiritual journey I embarked on last week during a hikuri ceremony (which was amazing and life changing by the way), today’s giveaway will be a self portrait from my “Self-Reflection” collection via NFT Showroom.

The rules for this giveaway are the same as my last giveaway, (which by the way has 4 slots left to claim, check the post here: https://t.co/u8kELc2LUt) except this time I am only selecting one hive/NFT Showroom user as the winner. The rules are as follows:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Comment your NFT Showroom username

I will randomly select a winner at 9pm EST and transfer the NFT into their wallet on NFT Showroom. The winner will then be announced on my Twitter account: @jaygoldingart. Continue below to view the NFT plus get a description of the image.

8C97A066-6007-4D5C-A060-BC29466AA8B1.jpeg

Jay Golding, They Guide My Hands, pen & colored pencil on paper, 9 x 12”, 2019

This NFT is titled “They Guide My Hands” and it is a digital asset of a traditional illustration created in 2019. The illustration depicts myself sitting and drawing with a pen while my spirit guides guard and send me energy. These guides, also known as ancestors are in the form of Indigenous African people due to my lineage being of Maroon and Asante Descent from Jamaica and Ghana. Two hands can be seen hovering over the shoulder of my hand that holds the pen, suggesting that some sort of energy is being channeled into me.