Chain of Legends: getting know the game

in #nftgames8 months ago

After yesterday's game, here is another one that I also found 2 days ago. Since its Whitepaper also said it was free, I naturally tried it. Chain of Legends

homepage.jpg

As always, I started by reading the Whitepaper. In the case of some games, they do not state clearly, but here it is clearly indicated that the play-to-earn version can also be played for free.

whitepaper.jpg
Chain of Legends: Whitepaper

Of course, that's enough for me to give it a try. The usual wallet connect is the easiest way to register.

wallet connect.jpg

For this, I use MetaMask if possible. Since I don't like it at all, I don't use it for any other purpose, only for NFT games, always keeping only the minimum amount on it.

The game first offers a tutorial that you can go through quickly, just to be on the safe side.

tour.jpg

Also, there is not much I can do in the free version since I have to mine $CLEG tokens first. This will take some time. Probably 2 days.

cleg mining.jpg

Speaking of game tokens. Currently, the value of 1 $CLEG is $0.0017, i.e. $0.01 worth of $CLEG can be mined for free per day. Not much, not much at all, but more than nothing, and the rest depends on how fast I can advance in the game.

Of course, I immediately headed to the marketplace to see what the free $CLEG could be enough for. Not much at first. First of all, I will definitely need higher level $CLEG mines, which are not expensive, you can get better ones from 30 $CLEG, i.e. after less than 1 week I can make some progress.

Heroes, on the other hand, start at $200 $CLEG (approx. $0.35). Some cost $10-$30 worth of $CLEGs. These will be absolutely necessary for Adventures.

marketplace.jpg

The game seems fairly usable and doesn't take much time, so I'll keep an eye on it and report on it later.

Have a nice day!

The pictures are Chain of Legends's property.

Sort:  

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @runmomrun! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@runmomrun has 0 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.