Robots Farm: perfect example how to trick people

in #nftgames8 months ago

In the previous few weeks, I only wrote about the games God's Unchained and Clash of Moland. I deal with these the most actively, although not the most.

However, I also try to find new free-to-play p2e NFT games from time to time. I mostly use playtoearn.net for this.

I joined Robots Farm yesterday. Below I describe how I got to the first game.

logo.jpg

On playtoear.net, the game was published in the prestigious 4th place. Of course I knew nothing about it. It is in alpha phase and f2p is possible. This is often deceptive, as it does not clearly mean that you can earn with it, just play. In most cases, it only covers a free trial version, but not always.

playtoearn.jpg
Source

After reading the whitepaper of the game, I saw a good chance that it would really be free p2e, even if they don't, currently they have an Airdrop program, which showed that you can participate for free and win in-game items. So I gave it a chance. When you get to the game page, of course, you have to do the wallet connect right away.

Robots Farm: Whitepaper

airdrop.jpg

As in most cases, this is a trick. Free is not really free.

free quest.jpg

So what does it really cost? 20 points. But what is the point? WP describes it in detail. In practice, you can either buy or complete 'tasks'. Which includes referrals, for example, in addition to things like Discord verification. So, practically, this is how they get access to your data.

point cost.jpg

earn points.jpg

Most people don't realize the value of this data, but I hope it's clear to everyone that it's worth a lot more than what they're giving for it.

Unfortunately, there are a lot of them. Not only in the world of blockchain NFT games. They make people believe that their own data and social media accounts have no value, nor the activity you they do there. You just have to look at the value of these tech companies. Perhaps it is clear that this is not the reality.

I suppose, here on Hive most people know it.

So this 'game' was also moved to the trash category. In a week, I usually try 5-10 similar, new NFT games. It's good if 1 out of 10 isn't a scam like this, but really free p2e.

Have a nice day!

The pictures are Robots Farm's property.

Sort:  

Greetings help mystic being
Can you tell me a game you can play and earn money is kind of boring

PD: nice profile picture


Hi,

???

I don't really understand you.

Should I tell you games like that? I post only about games like that.

God's Unchained and Clash of Moland what I regularly play + there are plenty others. Yesterday I've found Chain of Legends.

If you meant something else, please, use a translator, because I don't get it.

UI: I came here for Actifit first. That didnt work for me. After I checked the games on Hive, several advertised as free play to earn. Meantime they are not. So I decided to find the truly free ones and use Hive to post about.

Only that will be my thing here!

thx for stopping by!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @runmomrun! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@runmomrun has 0 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Congratulations @runmomrun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List