Time Begins Again - About Endings & Beyond

in #nfts2 years ago (edited)

abstract_03.jpg

 

This is the first piece I've made in this style for a little while, and the first blog post here on Hive for many months.

At the beginning of the summer, our family received some devastating news about a loved one. We're still coming to terms with it. As a human being and as an artist, it took me many months to come back to a point where I could put something back into the world.

This is my offering...

NFT available at:
https://foundation.app/@mattbrown/~/111939

Resolution: 3000 x 1375 px
Tools: Photoshop
Edition size: 1

 

"Time Begins Again"

The Eternal Cycle. Universe begets universe, forever and unending.

This piece is the depiction of unbridled potential, bound up in that first flash of creation.

Within this new realm there is an imprint of what’s gone before. The echos of a previous epoch. A predecessor, progenitor - a universe before our own.

Relics from a distant past press onto the present like a watermark; revealing to us that we've all been here before. The players take their places. The dance begins anew.

Déjà vu pulls at our awareness, hinting at the possibility that we've seen these events, lived these moments countless times before.

This is the Eternal Cycle, bound to an ever-shifting orbit where creation and entropy act out their unending struggle.

And so, the opulence of creation - the stars, the worlds, their varied spires and all the bristling minds therein - all as sandcastles against the tide. And as the sky's final light blinks out, the universe draws breath. Expectant...

Time begins again.

 

About me
I’m a Manx artist, living on the Isle of Man – a beautiful island in the Irish Sea.

I’ve been creating art for many years. My work can be found hanging on walls in Manhattan, Tokyo, London, Abu Dhabi, Madrid and even at sea on a US Navy warship!

You can see more of my work at my site.

The title of my pieces are written in Manx Gaelic – the language of my island.

Take five
Take five minutes out of your day to stop and reflect. Art is like a portal, it can transport your mind away from the relentless stress of everyday life and give you the space to experience something profound.

I invite you to stop everything- everything – just for five minutes. Stare at some art (and I mean really stare), and open up your mind to feeling and thinking whatever floats to the surface.

I’m always surprised at how powerful this can be. Finding art that really resonates with you, that speaks to you, is one of the most profound things a human mind can experience. It can lead to insights about yourself, life, and existence in general.

Go on, try it! And if you like, you can let me know what you experience.

Get in touch
Art is all about communication and I’d love to hear your thoughts on my work, or art in general – why not head over to Twitter and drop my a line? Or leave a comment below.

Sort:  

Glad to see you back and sorry to hear about what happened. Awesome art to get the ball rolling again! If i didn't read the post i would have thought it was a digital photo of a traditional painting. Keep you head up and keep up the great art. Thanks for sharing here with us here in the Alien Art community!

Thank you! That's a real compliment.

Yes, sometimes life throws you for a six. But I've come to realise that my art is a way to process and deal with it.

I fully agree. Art can definitely be a form of therapy! Grief comes in waves... so just go surfing bro! Hang in there and keep on keepin' on.

I don't know arts.But when I saw the art above, I noticed the shiny ball on the left bottom, I saw hope.