Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1029

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1029th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @christianyocte
Community: Teachers Lounge

OUR SCHOOL’S FIESTA CELEBRATION : VIVA PIT SENYOR!

Our school, Canduman National High School, celebrates annually our School Fiesta in honor of Senior Sto. Niño every January. This is our way to show our gratitude and praise to the Child Jesus for all the things that He has done and He continues to do for our school, faculty and staffs, students and stakeholders. There will be novena masses or vigils, sinulog dance presentations from students and teachers, and of course eating!

Curator: @pusen


Author: @enclassecu
Community: Hive Food

Delicious cheese corviches: Ecuadorian Recipe [ENG]|[ESP]

This recipe is about the Ecuadorian corviche, perhaps it is unknown to many, but this dish in the country where I live is very popular and a delight. That is why every time I see someone selling corviches, I rush to buy them, since preparing this dish is somewhat laborious. However, this time I decided to go ahead and prepare it, since my mom brought home a lot of green plantains that are produced on the farm, so I can come up with a variety of dishes. The ingredients you will need are the following:

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @hlezama
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

What you Can and Cannot Find in a Venezuelan Hospital

First, malaria; now, kidkey stones. Kidney stones have been my nemesis since I was 12, but I was hoping that after being hit by malaria twice, I could get a break.

Obviously, the body knows nothing about mercy or justice. It just does what it has to do. I am guessing that the malaria bug somehow triggered the already malfunctioning kidkeys to either produce more stones or free the ones that were stored there.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @emma-h
Community: Outdoors and more

Hike with us

It was adventure day...they had both been excited for it since Friday and knew they wouldn't be disappointed. The girls headed out to the car with a sort of giddiness, eager to head out to the garden they had found secreted away in the middle of the nowhere. An oasis. Few people knew of it, a well kept and guarded secret by those who lived in the area.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @rumbapoet
Community: Q-Inspired

I WILL BE BLUE (video clip) SERÉ AZUL

Being a songwriter from Havana and living all these years a few blocks away from the well-known Malecón, the sea is a recurring theme in my creations. Simply put, I look out the window and there it is.... immense, blue, calm, indomitable, and unpredictable. Overflowing with stories, offering us its dazzling beauty and collecting when it gets angry all that we have taken from it in this crazy eagerness we humans have to conquer and expand, appropriating whatever we can at "risk and peril". Breaking, even in a selfish, indolent and unconscious way, the most elementary natural laws.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @saravm82
Community: Family & Friends

Iniciativa: Febrero, Mes del Amor y la Amistad | Love and Friendship Month

The month of love and friendship, hello beautiful community, today I present my participation in this initiative called February, Month of Love and Friendship, I think it's great that we can share that love story that we all live with that special person or also that story of friendship with a great person, in my case I would love to talk about my boyfriend and current partner who has always helped me, supported me and is always there to give me that hand, our story is interesting, even that even I did not believe this relationship, but it was and I love that it is so.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @ynwa.andree
Community: Deutsch D-A-CH

Musical "Starlight-Express" in Bochum (DE/ENG)

Last Sunday I went with my wife and our daughter to Bochum to the musical "Starlight Express". I had given them both this musical visit for Christmas.

The musical with music by Andrew-Lloyd Webber has been performed in Bochum since 1988. Hereby it also holds the record for the longest playing time of a musical at one place.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @yelimarin
Community: Holos&Lotus

Yo Pertenezco/ Iniciativa 2 Conversando Con Mis Ancestros (Esp-Eng)

I come from a large family both my father and my mother, all natives of Puerto la Cruz Anzoátegui state, however, after the death of my paternal grandmother and my maternal grandfather my parents moved to Monagas state, I was 2 years old at the time, that was somehow a trigger for us to move away from the family because each one was dedicated to his own thing and we saw each other sporadically. I did not have the opportunity to meet my paternal grandfather, I have no memories as a child with my uncles, grandparents or cousins in general, we grew up far apart.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @yagelybr
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

(ESP-ENG) INCIATIVA: Mi existencia en HIVE❤️

In terms of achievements I would not know how to define them but there have been many teachings since when I started I knew absolutely nothing about this platform, more than my knowledge in crafts so I have acquired a lot of knowledge (and I know I still have many to obtain) on how to write texts (before I thought it was very easy to give craft tutorials and it is nothing similar) because even for the translation is very important to know how because some words are confused when they are translated, HTML + Markdown language, photo captures (to make them look the best way), editing and image creations in Canvas, color scheme for main images and text separators, working more hand in hand with twitter, and some basic understanding about the world of cryptocurrencies and Web3.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @marcelys1
Community: Hive Food

[Esp/Eng] Tasting a Delicious Chicken in 'Roast Chicken!'🐥🍽️

Hello Foodies! I hope you are doing great, today I am very happy to share with you my experience tasting a Delicious Roast Chicken at 'Roast Chicken restaurant', it was a great lunch that I shared with the best company in the world, that is my family 💖 where we enjoyed good food, good attention and the best of an excellent promotion and price, so stick around to know a little bit about 'Roast Chicken!' 🐥

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @macchiata and @ocd! Much appreciated.

You're welcome!

Very grateful @ocd and @mipiano for the support, I send a big hug from Havana.❤️

You are welcome @rumbapoet 🎶🎶🎶


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @edwing357 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Muchas gracias a @lauramica y @ocd por el apoyo💜 Bendiciones ✨

Thank you very, @ocd 😍😍

Heartfelt thanks to @millycf1976 and @ocd for the great work and support. It's always a joy to be part of this list.🌟🤍