Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1120

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1120th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @whywhy
Community: Q-Inspired

STV - What is the meaning of life?

The problem, it was my musical post, and to make things worse it was a #STV post already....and what I am going to jail for 4 sure is the fact that it was not the post but a comment, or not even a comment but a part of the comment that triggered this post.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @luckylaica
Community: HiveGarden

Relishing my first harvest in this year's summer season.

Right now I'm so lucky to finally got a job already and even though I stay away from home for work I'm making sure to update hubby back home if how was my garden going. Because of this, he insists on watering them every other day because I am annoying him to do so.

Despite his busy life also taking care of the kids and some of our farm animals I'm happy to see that he managed to take good care of my garden as well. So today I'm delighted to share with you a few harvests and the progress of my garden even in this very hot weather in the Philippines.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @verdesmeralda
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

If I had the Aladdin's lamp... [WEEK 150]

When I thought of the word wish, the first thing that came to my mind was Aladdin's lamp. Who hasn't dreamed of finding one of those magic lamps? (in the event that such things existed, of course) Surely more than one has thought of the hypothetical case of finding one so that an all-powerful genie could fulfill our most desired wishes and also surely more than one has come up with the brilliant idea that our first wish would be to multiply the number of wishes by many more, it happened to me, will I never be satisfied?

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @aurosofi
Community: Family & Friends

Pijamada familiar para festejar el cumpleaños de mi pequeño gran amor (ESP/ENG)

Greetings my dear and appreciated readers of this wonderful community, I hope you are very well and that you are enjoying a wonderful Sunday. Today I want to share with you a little preview of what has been the celebration of the 4th birthday of my little great love.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @smariam
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

Big Weddings - My Opinion

I mean, I get the people that want to have big weddings. The reason always being ”it happens once in a lifetime“. But that shouldn’t be reason for us to succumb to societal pressures. Most of these people can’t afford these weddings. They just want to make it big so that it will be said that that had a big wedding with whatever. With the background I’m coming from, it’s something they take pride in. My aunts find joy in planning and organizing such big events. They don’t even need your opinion, just state the purpose and they will do everything else.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @p1k4ppa10
Community: Reflections

I love being Avisino!

It has been a fairly long journey up to today, which started at the tender age of 18 when I was little more than a teenager and which has seen me become a man.

In this analysis of mine, I started from the human side which, for me, is always the fundamental one.
I've realized that wherever I go, on whatever occasion there is always someone I know and with whom we have a strong bond.
Naturally, in Calabria, this is easier since it's my land; however, I happen to meet in any region of Italy someone with whom I have shared a part of the road.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @itsostylish
Community: The Ink Well

A Stitch in Time

The walls of the bathroom in my brother’s house seemed to amplify my noise. I looked at my tear-stained face in the mirror and tried to calm myself. I splashed cold water through my tears.

"Get yourself together. You have to go back out there and face her. You can’t let her see your fear. You can’t let anyone see your fear. Fear is contagious." Of course, the mirror didn’t bother to offer me a solution. So, I fixed my face and went back to take my seat next to Jackie with a smile on my face.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @iskafan
Community: The MINIMALIST

Taking pictures helps me eliminate hoarding while creating memories

If you walk into a room and ask for a hoarder, that would be me. The only reason I stopped hoarding badly was that I stumbled on a blog post a few years ago and I learned hoarding is bad for us. So I had to learn to let go of certain things even though I felt as though I am going to need them.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @tezmel
Community: Self Improvement

Note to the Conditioned Self

Before you throw in the towel, breathe. Let the abundance of air find your lungs. Everything is tied to the now. Drag every demon from the shadows and let the countless versions of yourself gather around to achieve oneness.

The present demands the truth. Your truth. What you tell yourself doesn't apply to these unwritten universal laws. All they ask is for you to surrender. To be as malleable as possible for the complexity of the days of your life.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @jaydr
Community: Q-Inspired

MY DIY GUITAR PLECTRUM HOLDER MAKING PROCESS. NO MORE MISSING PLECTRUMS

Hello Q-inspired family, I'm Jaydr if you ve not met me yet, its nice to have you reading my post, I appreciate it and here I'm doing a DIY post and showing how it was DONE, I came about solving a long-term problem which has affected my guitar playing for a while. This problem is a problem of often losing My guitar plectrum. I play the guitar for most 10 years or more now and I'm glad for that the process has been quiet cool and I've been making some good progress especially grateful for her HIVE platform has been very instrumental in all of this especially over the last 2 years but for some of these is one thing I had noticed was that I was always miss placing my guitar plectrum and it wasn't so cool for me.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @millycf1976 and @ocd. Your effort is appreciated 💕🤗❤️🤗🤗💕❤️❤️

It's a pleasure, always:)

Thank you so much for the support y'all @ocd 🙌

Aye @millycf1976 you are heavily appreciated 🧡

It's our pleasure @tezmel:)

Thanks @ocd and @mipiano for spreading the vibe and the meaning of life!

We have to spread some great vibes about life and its meaning ;))

You are welcome 😉

Thanks @ocd and thanks @erika for the support and support; it's always nice to be mentioned!

A hug!

Thank you very much @coquicoin and @ocd for the support.

You are very welcome! Have a good evening :)